Leadership and Staff

Get to know our leadership team who guide the direction of the graduate programs at NDSU.
 

Dean of the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies

Susan Sell, Ph.D.
Dean
susan.sell@ndsu.edu

Contact Our Staff
Business and Operations Team

Nonnie Tangen
Business and Operations Manager
(701) 231-5944
nonnie.tangen@ndsu.edu

Oversees graduate assistantships, background checks, & tuition waivers, including Graduate School fund management, graduate student travel awards, recruitment awards, Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship, NSF awards, and grant funding.

 
Business Coordinators

Monitors graduate assistantships and tuition waivers including contracts and annual trainings. Serves as the payroll liaison for graduate positions with college payroll admins.

Sam Akers
(701) 231-5762
samantha.akers@ndsu.edu

  • Agriculture, Food Systems & Natural Resources
  • Engineering
  • Science & Mathematics
  • Lab/Chemical Safety Training

 

TBD

  • Health Professions 
  • Non-Academic Programs
  • Contracts and annual training (Baseline Safety and Equal Opportunity/Title IX), Designated Medical Provider and MN Reciprocity)
     

Stacy Vetter
(701) 231-5101
stacy.vetter@ndsu.edu

  • Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
  • Business
  • Graduate & Interdisciplinary Programs
  • Human Science & Education
  • Processes expense reports, invoices, and reimbursements

 

 

 

Admissions Team

Neely Benton
Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
(701) 231-8476
neely.benton@ndsu.edu

Melissa Ostby
Graduate Admission Coordinator
(701) 231- 7034
melissa.j.ostby@ndsu.edu

Sam Akers
Business Coordinator
(701) 231-5762
samantha.akers@ndsu.edu

 

Academic Support Team

Melissa Selders-Ortez
Academic Support Administrator
(701) 231-5945
melissa.seldersortez@ndsu.edu

  • Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources
  • Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Health Professions
  • Human Development and Education

Matthew Warner
Academic Support Specialist/GPS Academy Coordinator
(701) 231- 6456
matthew.b.warner@ndsu.edu

    Robin Groberg
    Academic Support Specialist
    (701) 231- 8547
    robin.groberg@ndsu.edu

    • Business
    • Engineering
    • Interdisciplinary Studies
    • Science and Mathematics

     

       
      Center for Writers

      Enrico Sassi
      Director
      (701) 231-9382
      enrico.sassi@ndsu.edu

      Danjel Nygard
      Dissertation and Thesis Coordinator
      (701) 231- 5272
      danjel.nygard@ndsu.edu

      Kristina Caton
      Senior Writing Consultant
      (701) 231-5264 
      kristina.caton@ndsu.edu

      Scarlet Gray Bernard
      Dissertation and Thesis Processor
      (701) 231-8250
      scarlet.graybernard@ndsu.edu

       
      Connect with Our Faculty

      Find a full list of Graduate School faculty in the Graduate Bulletin. Or find out more about our faculty and researchers through the NDSU Office of Research and Creative Activity.